Pellissippi State honor society inducts 77 students

Seventy-seven Pellissippi State Community College students were inducted into the college’s chapter of the Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society this fall. Many of them celebrated their membership by attending the induction ceremony. The event took place Sept. 26 in the Clayton Performing Arts Center on the Pellissippi Campus, 10915 Hardin Valley Road.

PTK is the honor society for two-year colleges. In order to be eligible for membership, a student must complete a minimum of 12 semester hours, be degree-seeking and have a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or better.

The fall inductees from Pellissippi State are as follows: Nicole Ahlgren, Mallory Alder, Seth Anderson, Jean Andrews, Zoe-Elizabeth Andrews, Rikki Argenbright, Donna Ashe, Richard Atherton, Anna Atzori, Alexandra Aungst, Ben Belitz, Shane Belt, Tiffany Bishop, Traci Borden, Valerie Bradshaw, Richard Bull, William Butcher, Taylor Chamberlain, Katherine Chambers, Tosha Cook, Karen Cooke Franqui, Christopher Coves, Leigha Cunningham, Daniel Daulton, Amelia Durand, Jordan Durkee, Katherine Dye, Justin Elrod, Lucas Farmer, Courtney Gerringer, Jacob Gibson, Beth Graves, Tamara Grigg, Kristen Halverson, Christina Haynie, Helen Ikpe, Sidney Jackson, Sarah Jett, Jacqueline Joyner, Sadia Khan, Emily Kiraly, Tracy Klenke, Jason La Follette, Soyoung Lee, Nichole McCrory, Vanessa Mieloch, Andrew Miller, Alysha Moncus, Megan O’Neal, Michael Petherick, Kristen Potting, Samantha Preshong, Kimberly Rayman, Donna Russell, Michelle Sanders, Billy Sauls, Katherine Schrock, Elijah Seiple, Kayla Sewell, Christina Shelley, Brianne Smith, Leah Snow, Tessa Snyder, JoAnn Stanfill, Michelle Stern, Charley Turpin, Olga Vorobyeva, Rebecca Walker, Jeffrey Wheeler, Julia Widby, Adam Williams, Charles Williams, Jesse Williams, Raeleen Woodbury, Misty Yancey, Karen Yearwood and Michael Young.

For more information, contact Ann Kronk at or Mary Terry at

© 2010 All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

  • Discuss
  • Print

Comments » 0

Be the first to post a comment!