Blount County Sports Hall Of Fame Induction Banquet

Tickets are now available for the 2009 Blount County Sports Hall of Fame Induction Banquet scheduled for Monday, Oct. 26, at the Airport Hilton at 6:30 p.m. Cost is $25 per person, which includes dinner.

The 2009 inductees are Archie Anderson, Ken Chambers, Annie Baird-Frick, Dennis Godfrey, Jimmy Harris, Earl McMahan, Johnny Morgan, Bill Padgett, Larry Satterfield, Ron Waters and Special Olympic Athlete of the Year Earl Anderson

The 1941 Everett High School football team, the 1942-43 Friendsville High School basketball team, and the 1946 Maryville High School Football Team will also be recognized. Tickets, which must be purchased in advance, are available at the Maryville-Alcoa-Blount County Parks and Recreation office located at 316 S. Everett High Road in Maryville. For more information call 865-983-9244.

© 2009 All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

  • Discuss
  • Print

Comments » 0

Be the first to post a comment!