City of Alcoa receives award from Development District

The East Tennessee Development District (ETDD) Board of Directors held its Annual Awards Banquet on Thursday, June 5, at the Museum of Appalachia in Norris.

The East Tennessee Development District presented the award. Presenters were Iliff McMahan, Jr., ETDD board chairman and Cocke County mayor, and Terry Bobrowski, ETDD executive director.

These awards were made by ETDD to area communities, organizations, and individuals for outstanding contributions to regional and/or community development.

The East Tennessee Development District provides regional planning services, assisting with economic and community development, utility planning, historic preservation, and small business development. The region covers: Anderson, Blount, Campbell, Claiborne, Cocke, Grainger, Hamblen, Jefferson, Knox, Loudon, Monroe, Morgan, Roane, Scott, Sevier and Union Counties.

© 2008 All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

  • Discuss
  • Print

Comments » 0

Be the first to post a comment!