Blount Memorial Board elects officers at June meeting

The Blount Memorial Hospital board of directors held its annual election of officers on Tuesday, June 24 and unanimously approved new terms for the board’s president, vice president, and secretary and treasurer.

Robert Redwine was again chosen president of the board of directors, a position he has held since 1993. Redwine was appointed to the board by the Blount County Commission and has served on the board since January 1987. He is retired from ALCOA Inc. Tennessee Operations.

Dr. Ted Flickinger was selected as vice president of the board. He is named to the board by Maryville College and has served since January 1998. Flickinger is a retired urologist and a member of the hospital’s honorary medical staff.

Joe Dawson was re-elected as the board’s secretary and treasurer. Dawson has served as Blount Memorial Hospital’s administrator and chief executive officer since January 1985.

The board is comprised of nine members who serve three-year renewable terms. Four are appointed by the Blount County Commission, two each by the cities of Maryville and Alcoa, and one by the Board of Trustees for Maryville College.

© 2008 All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

  • Discuss
  • Print

Comments » 0

Be the first to post a comment!