Flickinger elected BMH board vice president

Dr. Ted Flickinger was elected vice president of the Blount Memorial Hospital board of directors at the March 25 board meeting. Flickinger has served on the Blount Memorial board since 1998 and is appointed by Maryville College.

A retired urologist, Flickinger was a member of the hospital’s active medical staff from 1960 until 1994. He was named to the hospital’s honorary medical staff at the time of his retirement.

Flickinger replaces Michael Davis as the board’s vice president. Davis retired from the board in December 2007 following 14 years of service.

The Blount Memorial Hospital board of directors is comprised of nine members elected for three-year renewable terms. Four directors are elected by the Blount County Commission, two by the City of Maryville, two by the City of Alcoa and one by the Board of Trustees of Maryville College. The hospital’s board of directors also governs the Blount Memorial Foundation, which works to raise funds to supplement hospital, staff and patient needs.

In addition to Flickinger, the Blount Memorial Hospital board of directors includes Robert P. Redwine, president, Jim Fiegle, Francis Gross, Ed.D., Robin Haynes, Susan Keller, David Pesterfield and Clarence Williams.

© 2008 blounttoday.com. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

  • Discuss
  • Print

Comments » 0

Be the first to post a comment!